OMAHA HOUSING AUTHORITY

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS ANNUAL MEETING 1823 Harney St, Omaha, Nebraska 68102

December 21, 2023

STAFF PRESENT: Joanie Poore, Brian Hansen

Chair Levy called the meeting to order at 9:49am

1. ANNOUNCEMENT OF OPEN MEETINGS ACT:

The meeting falls under the Open Meetings Act and copies of the law are available.

2. ROLL CALL:

Commissioners Present:

David Levy, Chair Tony Veland Jennifer Taylor Christine Johnson

Commissioners Absent:

Joel Dougherty Danielle Goodwin Cammy Watkins

3. PUBLIC COMMENTS:

There were no public comments.

4. ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Mr. Hansen explained the only action item for this meeting is election of officers.

- 4.1. Chair
- 4.2. Vice Chair
- 4.3. Treasurer

MOTION by Commissioner Johnson seconded by Commissioner Taylor to re-elect David Levy as Board Chair; to re-elect Joel Dougherty as Vice Chair, and to elect OHA's Chief Financial Officer, Gary Hatfield as Treasurer.

Motion passed. Aye-4, Nay-0

Commissioner Johnson – Aye

Commissioner Taylor – Aye

Commissioner Levy – Aye

Commissioner Veland – Aye

5. NEW BUSINESS

There was no new business.

6. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION by Commissioner Taylor seconded by Commissioner Veland to adjourn the annual meeting at 9:51 a.m.

Motion passed. Aye-4, Nay-0

Commissioner Johnson – Aye

Commissioner Taylor – Aye

Commissioner Levy – Aye

Commissioner Veland – Aye