OMAHA HOUSING AUTHORITY

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES 1823 Harney St, Omaha, Nebraska 68102 8:30 a.m. March 28, 2024

STAFF PRESENT: Joanie Poore, Brian Hansen, Michelle Therkildsen, Denise Burmood

The meeting was called to order at 8:32 a.m.

1. ANNOUNCEMENT OF OPEN MEETINGS ACT:

The meeting falls under the Open Meetings Act and copies of the law are available.

2. ROLL CALL: Commissioners Present:

Joel Dougherty, Vice Chair Tony Veland Cammy Watkins Christine Johnson Danielle Goodwin

Commissioners Absent:

David Levy, Chair Jennifer Taylor

3. PUBLIC COMMENTS:

Chair Levy questioned if there were any public comments. No public comments were received.

4. ACTION ITEMS

4.1. Resolution 2024-26 Authorization of General Counsel to Execute Contracts

Mr. Hansen explained the OHA Bylaws provide that the Executive Director may delegate the administrative duties as signer, on behalf of OHA, on all contracts and other documents, in the Executive Director's absence.

MOTION by Commissioner Johson, seconded by Commissioner Goodwin, to approve Resolution 2024-26 Authorization of General Counsel to Execute Contracts Motion passed. Aye-5, Nay-0

Commissioner Dougherty – Aye

Commissioner Johnson – Aye

Commissioner Veland – Aye

Commissioner Watkins – Aye

Commissioner Goodwin – Aye

4.2. Resolution 2024-27 Authorization to Execute Closing of Kennedy Square West

Mr. Hansen explained that this resolution pertains to the last phase of the North CNI Grant. Discussion ensued regarding ownership structure and next steps.

MOTION by Commissioner Watkins, seconded by Commissioner Goodwin, to approve Resolution 2024-27 Authorization to Execute Closing of Kennedy Square West Motion passed. Aye-5, Nay-0

Commissioner Dougherty – Aye

Commissioner Johnson – Aye

Commissioner Veland – Aye

Commissioner Watkins – Aye

Commissioner Goodwin – Aye

5. ADJOURNMENT:

MOTION by Commissioner Watkins, seconded by Commissioner Johnson to adjourn the meeting at 8:39 a.m.

Motion passed. Aye-5, Nay-0

Commissioner Dougherty – Aye

Commissioner Johnson – Aye

Commissioner Veland – Aye

Commissioner Watkins – Aye

Commissioner Goodwin – Aye